News

REPLAY: Free Resources for Classroom Teachers

REPLAY: Free Resources for Classroom Teachers

Big Astronomy has free resources for classroom teachers! Learn how to access the bilingual (English and Spanish) film Big Astronomy: People, Places, Discoveries and explore the great observatories and diverse STEM career opportunities needed to make these facilities a...
REPLAY – Real People, Big Astronomy: Adam Thornton

Real People, Big Astronomy: Adam Thornton

Real People, Big Astronomy: Adam Thornton June 21 8 PM Chile & EDT / 7 PM CDT / 5 PM PDT Adam Thornton is a software developer for the Vera Rubin Observatory. The Rubin Observatory will generate 20 terabytes of raw data a night.  It is Adam’s job to ensure...
EN ES