Real People, Big Astronomy: Working in a Planetarium 

Featuring Geoff Holt, Mary Holt, Mitch Luman, Charissa Sedor, and Dayna Thompson

October 20

4 PM Chile / 3 PM EDT / 2 PM CDT / Noon PDT

Have you ever considered working in a planetarium as a career? There are a surprising variety of jobs related to working in a planetarium, but no matter what your specific role is, you are helping others learn about space and science. In this panel discussion, we will hear from folks who work in planetariums associated with school districts, institutions of higher learning, and museums, and who fulfill a variety of roles at those planetariums, including director, producer, and educator.

Register for the Zoom Webinar here (best for Spanish interpretation): https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_u591FGoBRaGnZGf3br9iCw

Or watch on Facebook Live 

EN ES