Real People, Big Astronomy: Shari Lifson

March 26

8 PM Chile / 7 PM EDT / 6 PM CDT / 4 PM PDT

 

Shari Lifson is the Corporate Communications Coordinator for the Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy (AURA). It is her job to help AURA’s three centers, Space Telescope Science Institute, NSF’s NOIRLab, and the National Solar Observatory, communicate effectively internally and with the public. In this Facebook Live Event / Zoom Webinar, we will learn about Shari’s job, her background, and a little about her life outside of her career.

Watch on Facebook Live

Zoom Webinar link (Best for Spanish Interpretation): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86093300279

 

#BigAstronomy #STEMCareers

EN ES