Real People, Big Astronomy: Peter Moore

February 26

3 PM Chile / 1 PM EST / Noon CST / 10 AM PST

Peter Moore is an electronics engineer who specializes in visible and infrared detectors used with astronomical instrumentation. He currently works at AURA / NOIRLab and has helped create the detector system used on the Dark Energy Camera. His work is multi-disciplinary in scope ranging from cryogenics, electronics, software, and physics . In this Facebook Live event / Zoom Webinar we will learn about his job, his background, and a little of his life outside astronomy.

Watch on Facebook Live

Zoom Webinar Link (Best for Spanish Speakers): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87489987546

#BigAstronomy #STEMCareers

EN ES