Real People, Big Astronomy: Marco Bonati

April 15

4 PM Chile & EDT / 3 PM CDT / 1 PM PDT

Marco Bonati is an Electronics Detector Engineer who works on instrumentation at Cerro Tololo-Interamerican and SOAR Observatories. He is responsible for keeping the detectors and data acquisition operating well on several instruments, including the Dark Energy Camera. In this live event, we will learn about Marco’s job, and a little about his life outside of astronomy.

Watch on Facebook Live

Zoom Webinar Link (Best for Spanish interpretation):  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86753528579

 

#BigAstronomy #STEMCareers

EN ES