Real People, Big Astronomy: Eduardo Toro

April 29

7 PM Chile & EDT / 6 PM CDT / 4 PM PDT

Eduardo Toro is an Information Technology Engineer for NOIRLab, which includes the Gemini Observatory, CTIO, and other large observatories. He started his career as an electrician at CTIO, and from there, studied Electronics engineering. He has worked as part of the Information Technology team at the observatories for over twenty years. Learn more about Eduardo’s job and his life outside of astronomy in this Facebook Live / Zoom webinar.

 

Zoom Webinar Link (best for Spanish Interpretation): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86160249685

 

#BigAstronomy #STEMCareers

EN ES