Real People, Big Astronomy: Dr Sian Proctor

February 4, 2022

7 PM EST / 6 PM CST / 4PM PST

Dr. Sian Proctor is a geoscientist, explorer, space artist, and astronaut. She was the mission pilot for the Inspiration4 all-civilian orbital mission to space, the first of its kind. In this event, we will learn about Sian’s varied career path and her three day mission in Earth orbit, in which she became the first African American female pilot to fly in space. Dr. Proctor will answer questions and share stories from her incredible adventure.

This program is expected to last 45 minutes to one hour.

The event will be broadcast to Facebook Live

Register for the zoom webinar here (best for Spanish interpretation): https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_lCsVjzFxR3SKlWbPIlXRuA

 

EN ES