Real People, Big Astronomy: Celia Verdugo

December 30, 3 PM Chile / 1 PM EST / Noon CST / 10 AM PST

Celia Verdugo is an astronomer and Data Analyst at ALMA. It is her job to celebrate the ALMA radio telescope and take data for other astronomers. She works side by side with telescope operators who move the ALMA radio telescopes, and the astronomers who propose observations. In this Zoom webinar / Facebook Live event, we will learn about Celia’s job, her background, and a little about her life outside astronomy.

Join the Zoom Webinar here (best for Spanish Interpretation): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82492325734

#BigAstronomy #STEMCareers

EN ES