This October, Big Astronomy is honored to be hosting professionals who work at some of the most advanced observatories in the world in educational events. These events will share the stories of each observatory – how they came to be, some of the details on the advanced technology used, and all the types of jobs needed to keep the observatories running. The events will be broadcast to Facebook Live. Spanish speakers can join the Zoom webinar for simultaneous translation.

 

Big Astronomy Live! Meet ALMA

October 13, 3 PM Chile, 2 PM EDT

Featuring Loreto Barcos Munoz

Watch on Facebook Live or  join the webinar here (best for Spanish speakers):  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87566535693

 

Big Astronomy Live! Meet Vera Rubin Observatory 

October 20, 1 PM Chile, Noon EDT

Featuring Dr. Amanda Bauer

Watch on Facebook Live or  join the webinar here (best for Spanish speakers): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8959316785

Big Astronomy Live! Meet Gemini South

October 27: 3 PM Chile, 2 PM EDT

Featuring Manuel Paredes

Watch on Facebook Live or  join the webinar here (best for Spanish speakers): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81717105833

Big Astronomy Live! Meet CTIO

October 28, 3 PM Chile, 2 PM EDT

Featuring Juan Seguel

Watch on Facebook Live or  join the webinar here (best for Spanish speakers): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86575818100

EN ES